Our team

A passionate group of experts, working together to improve patient care

Management team

Our Management team each bring a wealth of experience from their own field of expertise and together provide daily guidance and leadership across the whole of the company

Andrew Newland

Chief Executive

Ian Griffiths

Chief Financial Officer

Brett Swansiger

Chief Commercial Officer

Karen Miller

Chief Scientific Officer

Madeline Repollet

Clinical Laboratories Director

Craig Miller

Clinical Studies Director

Ghada Abuali

Business Solutions and Strategy Director

Nick Claxton

Senior Vice President Commercial Operations

Martin Cooke

Director of Operations & Regulatory Affairs

Stefan Peter

Senior Group Leader - Product and Technology Development

Scientific Advisors

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is comprised of a group of individuals that have significant scientific technical backgrounds in medical devices, diagnostics and other areas related to ANGLE’s products. SAB members provide strategic input, insight and expertise in the blood and cancer fields and also advise the Company on technical aspects in relation to platform development, product development and clinical studies as well as providing broader industry input.

Daniel Danila
Dr. Daniel Danila

Medical Oncologist, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Dr. Joseph Khoury

Professor and Chair, Department of Pathology & Microbiology, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Prof Adrian Newland
Prof. Adrian Newland

Professor of Hematology, Barts Health NHS Trust & Queen Mary University of London

Dr James Reuben
Dr. James M. Reuben

Professor, Department of Hematopathology, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Greg Shaw
Prof. Greg L Shaw

Consultant Urological Surgeon, University College Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Clive Stanway
Dr. Clive Stanway

Independent Cancer Drug Discover & Development Advisor

Dr Harold Swerdlow
Dr. Harold Swerdlow

Independent Consultant, Inventor of Illumina NGS technology

Prof Ashok Venkitaraman
Prof. Ashok Venkitaraman

Director of the Cancer Science Institute of Singapore

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is focused on ensuring the overall success of the business, and provides experienced and committed leadership

Dr Jan Groen


Andrew Newland

Chief Executive

Ian Griffiths

Chief Financial Officer

Brian Howlett

Non-executive Director and Senior Independent Director

Joseph Eid

Non-executive Director

Juliet Thompson

Non-executive Director

Discover how ANGLE can help with your liquid biopsy needs